Editorial Team


Please send your comments and submissions to the editors:

Michael Waibel
Senior researcher and project leader at Department of Human Geography, University of Hamburg, Germany.

Matthias Kowasch
Professor of Didactics in Geography and Economics, University College of Teacher Education Styria, Austria

Associate Editors

Sina Emde, Leipzig University (Germany)

Martha Macintyre, University of Melbourne (Australia)

Dominik Schieder, University of Siegen (Germany)

Elisabeth Worliczek, BOKU University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna (Austria)

Editorial Board

Julia Albrecht, Otago University (New Zealand)

Christopher Ballard, Australian National University (Australia)

Simon P.J. Batterbury, University of Melbourne (Australia)

Annette Breckwoldt, Leibniz Center for Tropical Marine Research (ZMT), Bremen (Germany)

Gilbert David, Institute of Research for Development (IRD), Montpellier (France)

Heiko Faust, University of Göttingen (Germany)

Marie Gibert-Flutre, University of Paris Sorbonne (France)

Oliver Hasenkamp, United Nations Association of Germany (Berlin)

Rodolfo Maggio, University of Turin (Italy)

Hermann Mückler, University of Vienna (Austria)

George Pomeroy, Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania (USA)

Catherine Sabinot, Institute of Research for Development (IRD), Nouméa (New Caledonia)

Sok Serey, Royal University of Phnom Penh (Cambodia)

Marion Struck-Garbe, University of Hamburg (Germany)

Nguyen Phuong Thao, Hanoi National University of Education (Vietnam)

Tessa Toumbourou, University of Melbourne (Australia)

Former editors: Julia Albrecht (2008-2016), Rolf Jordan (2000-2007), Paul Blazek (1998-1999), Heinz-Olaf Franken (1998-1999), Christel Fensterseifer (1995-1996), Helmut Westphal (1995-1996), Jürgen Jaeger (1995-1996) and Günter Eisebith (1992-1993)